Tourismus Fachbereich

Tourism

Tourism is a multi-facetted, fast growing international industry sector and the focus of the Institute for Tourism and Leisure (ITF) as the innovative, entrepreneurial research and training center with Bachelor and Master study programs in Eastern Switzerland. The ITF concentrates on the thematic areas destination management, consumer behavior, hospitality and sustainability.more
Fachbereich Management

Management

Economic and administration tasks place great demands on senior management. Requirements include founded expert and methodical knowledge as well as high social competency. Management members must be capable of contributing to renovation and development of organisations. It is not sufficient to administrate and carry on existing concepts. Entrepreneurial thinking and actions are required. Further to the German website.
Fachbereich Informationswissenschaft 01

Digital Science

Graduates in information science are the link between information and people. Students of the information science study course find jobs in libraries, archives and documentation departments, in administration or in private industry. Further to the German website.

Engineering

Our high standard of living is thanks on a great part to our engineers. Some examples illustrate this particularly well: instead of walking we can also travel by rail, car or aeroplane and thanks to mobile phones we can telephone from anywhere and everywhere. In order to continue to keep pace with technical progress however, we still need engineers. Further to the German website.
Ingenieurbau-Architektur

Civil Engineering and Architecture

Construction includes a wide spectrum of different professions and offers interesting possibilities for further education and specialisation. Students graduating as construction engineer or architect are capable of taking on challenging positions of great responsibility in construction, general construction planning, public administration or in the services sector. Further to the German website.
Fachbereich Medien

Multimedia Production

Students attending this course gain technical competency for a multi-media environment as well as language competencies and the capability of visualising content. Part of the education course involves producing content under realistic conditions in the especially created production facilities for media objects, following the Chur motto, "Study and produce". Further to the German website.

Single view

Alphabetical search

Contactperson: Deuber Andreas

Deuber Andreas

Prof. (FH), Dr. iur. HSG, MRICS
Phone: +41 81 286 39 60
Fax: +41 81 286 39 51
E-mail: andreas.deuber@htwchur.ch
Division: Institute for Tourism and Leisure ITF
Function: Lecturer, Director Institute for Tourism and Leisure (ITF)
Substitute: Merkle Thorsten
Subjects: tourism management, hotel industry: Strategy / financing, real estate management (focus on hotel and tourism real estate), general management, education management, banking (focus on corporate finance), economic and regional development, hospitality, tourism real estate, tourism financing, training and further education in tourism
Building: Location H
Room Number: 2.06

Curriculum Vitae:
Andreas Deuber has been head of studies and lecturer as well as researcher and consultant at the HTW Chur since February 1, 2010.

Following his studies in jurisprudence at the University of St. Gallen, where he graduated with a dissertation on a bank financing topic, Andreas Deuber was active in banking for 15 years, holding different expert and executive management positions in the fields of financing and recovery. One focus in particular was financial and strategic questions of tourism and the hotel trade. In 2000 he took over management of the Swiss association for hotel financing (Schweizerischen Gesellschaft für Hotelkredit, SGH), which he reoriented and managed until 2007. This was followed by a transfer to the Swiss bank UBS, where he was responsible for the field of Real Estate Advisory for Hotel and Health Resorts for two years.

Andreas Deuber had already published expert articles and columns on tourism and the hotel trade before his entry into the field of training and education. Focal points of his research and advisory work are questions concerning operators, financing, real estate and evaluation of the (seasonal) hotel trade. In 2009 he was accepted as member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, (RICS) the world's largest association of real estate experts.

Andreas Deuber lives with his family in St. Gallen. He is actively interested in sport and culture and especially values cultivation of friendships.

Tourismus Fachbereich

Tourismus

Tourismus ist eine vielschichtige, internationale Wachstumsbranche. Der Fachbereich mit dem Institut für Tourismus und Freizeit ist ein innovatives, unternehmerisches und praxisorientiertes Bildungs-, Forschungs- und Dienstleistungszentrum mit Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen. Erfahrene Dozierende und Expertinnen und Experten befassen sich mit Destinations- und Hospitalitymanagement, Gästeverhalten und Nachhaltigkeit.weiter
Fachbereich Management

Management

Wirtschaft und Verwaltung stellen hohe Anforderungen an Führungskräfte. Verlangt werden fundierte fachliche und methodische Kenntnisse sowie hohe Sozialkompetenz. Führungskräfte müssen in der Lage sein, zur Erneuerung und Entwicklung von Organisationen beizutragen. Es genügt nicht, Bestehendes zu verwalten und zu bewahren. Gefragt sind unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln. weiter
Fachbereich Informationswissenschaft 01

Digital Science

Mit einem Studium in Information and Digital Science erlangen Studierende die erforderlichen Kompetenzen für den Umgang mit Fragestellungen der digitalen Welt und unsere heutigen Informationsgesellschaft. Auf die Absolventinnen und Absolventen wartet eine breite Spanne an interessanten Berufsbildern. weiter

Technik

Unseren hohen Lebensstandard verdanken wir nicht zuletzt den Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieuren. Einige Beispiele verdeutlichen dies: statt zu Fuss können wir uns mit Eisenbahn, Auto oder Flugzeug fortbewegen, und dank des Mobiltelefons können wir an jedem Ort telefonieren. Damit wir aber weiterhin den technischen Fortschritt mitgestalten können, brauchen wir Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure. weiter
Ingenieurbau-Architektur

Ingenieurbau/Architektur

Aufgrund der geographischen Lage der HTW Chur inmitten der Alpen und den spezifischen Fragestellungen, mit welchen ein Bergkanton wie Graubünden konfrontiert ist, fokussiert das Institut für Bauen im alpinen Raum IBAR mit seinem Studiengang Ingenieurbau/Architektur, seine praxisorientierten Projekte und Zielsetzungen auf den Alpenraum. weiter
Fachbereich Medien

Multimedia Production

Studierende erlangen technische Kompetenz für ein multimediales Umfeld, genauso wie Sprachkompetenz und die Fähigkeit Inhalte zu visualisieren. Teil der Ausbildung ist das Produzieren von Inhalten unter realistischen Bedingungen in einem eigens konzipierten Produktionsraum für Medienobjekte, getreu dem Churer Studienmodell «Studieren und Produzieren». weiter

Einzelansicht

Alphabetische Suche

Kontaktperson: Deuber Andreas

Deuber Andreas

Prof. (FH), Dr. iur. HSG, MRICS
Telefon: +41 81 286 39 60
Fax: +41 81 286 39 51
E-Mail: andreas.deuber@htwchur.ch
Bereich: Departement Lebensraum, Institut für Tourismus und Freizeit ITF
Funktion: Dozent, Leiter Institut für Tourismus und Freizeit (ITF)
Stellvertretung: Merkle Thorsten
Fachgebiet/Expertise: Tourismusmanagement, Hotellerie: Strategie / Finanzierung, Immobilienmanagement (Schwergewicht Hotel- und Tourismusimmobilien), General Management, Bildungsmanagement, Banking (Schwergewicht Corporate Finance), Wirtschafts- und Regionalentwicklung, Hospitality, Tourismus Immobilien, Tourismusfinanzierung, Touristische Aus- und Weiterbildung
Gebäude: Standort H
Raum Nummer: 2.06

Curriculum Vitae:
Andreas Deuber ist seit dem 1. Februar 2010 an der HTW Chur tätig, zuerst als Studienleiter und Dozent und heute als Leiter a.l. des ITF und als Ausbildungsleiter Tourismus.

Er studierte an der Universität St. Gallen Jurisprudenz und promovierte mit einer Dissertation zu einem Bankfinanzierungsthema. Andreas Deuber war anschliessend während 15 Jahren im Bankbereich tätig, wo er verschiedene Fach- und Führungsfunktionen im Finanzierungs- und Recoverybereich bekleidete. Ein Fokus lag dabei insbesondere auf Finanz- und Strategiefragen des Tourismus und der Hotellerie. Im Jahre 2000 übernahm er die Leitung der Schweizerischen Gesellschaft für Hotelkredit (SGH), die er bis im Jahre 2007 führte und neu ausrichtete. Anschliessend erfolgte ein Wechsel zur UBS, bei der er während zwei Jahren im Bereich Real Estate Advisory für Hotel- und Gesundheitsimmobilien zuständig war.

Andreas Deuber war schon vor seinem Wechsel in den Ausbildungsbereich publizistisch tätig, und er verfasste Fachartikel und Kolumnen in den Bereichen Tourismus und Hotellerie. Seine Forschungs- und Beratungsschwerpunkte sind Betreiber-, Finanzierungs-, Immobilien- und Bewertungsfragen der (saisonalen) Hotellerie. 2009 wurde er in die RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors), die weltweit grössten Vereinigung von Immobilienfachleuten, aufgenommen, in deren Schweizer Vorstand er mitarbeitet.

Andreas Deuber wohnt mit seiner Familie in St. Gallen. Er ist sportlich und kulturell interessiert und aktiv. Die Pflege von Freundschaften ist ihm ganz besonders wichtig.

Nächste Veranstaltung